Keep It Fresh

You have not updated your profilein 0 days. Update your profile.

Processing, please wait...


Wexner Heritage Program

Jewish learning and leadership development for volunteer leaders in North America


Wexner Heritage Alumni: powerful social change agents across North America

The more than 2,000 alumni of the Wexner Heritage Program are top lay leaders at the local, national, and international level. They may be president of their synagogue, Federation or JCC; they may have founded a day school or chair its annual campaign. They may be on the board of JFNA or JDC, chair the American side of NGO’s working for minority rights in Israel, or head their city’s Limmud or Jewish Film Festival. They may see the need for a new organization and start it; they may see the need for a new way of doing something in an existing organization, and they implement it.

While alumni of the Wexner Heritage program clearly are diverse, they share some important overarching values: collaboration, inclusion, a dedication to Jewish text and tradition informing their communal agendas, and excellence. They share top characteristics of great leaders: vision, talent, grit, and optimism.

  • Mr. Ian Altman

    San Francisco 1
  • Tina Apfeld Rosenthal

    Montreal 09
  • Mr. Yitz Applbaum

  • Mr. David Michael Arfin

    San Francisco 3
  • Ms. Ellen Beller

  • Mr. Jonathan Bernstein

    Pittsburgh 18
  • Ms. Marcia Cohodes

    Past Delegate
  • Mr. Jonny P. Diamond

    Columbus 00
  • Mr. Douglas Etkin

  • Ms. Abby Fifer Mandell

    Los Angeles 15
  • Ms. Michelle Gavens

    NY/Westchester 07
  • Mr. Lester Henner

  • Ms. Tatyana Kibrik

    New York RSJ 16
  • Ms. Alison Kur

    Boston 1
  • Ariel Nelson

    Greater MetroWest 15
  • Ms. Cintra Pollack

    Denver 14
  • Ms. Melissa Lynn Pomerantz

    St. Louis 15
  • Mrs. Meryl B. Rosenberg

    Washington DC 03
    Past Delegate
  • Mr. Eric Salmansohn

    Philadelphia 2
  • Dr. Joel Schindler

  • Ms. Lynn C. Schneider

  • Mr. David S. Shapira

  • Mr. Brian A. Shirken

    Los Angeles 03
  • Dr. Zev Andrew Shulkin

    Dallas 13
  • Michael Soroudi

    Los Angeles 09
  • Ms. Ellie Starr

    Boston 2
  • Ms. Rachel Felt Tasch

    San Francisco 06
  • Mr. Larry Trilling

    Los Angeles 05
  • Ms. Ellen Kagen Waghelstein

    Washington DC 03
  • Ms. Susan G. Wolfe

    San Francisco 3