The Latest From The Foundation

Dispatches from the network and updates from the Foundation.

View Category

General News


For those able to attend the 30th in Columbus and for those with us in spirit, everyone is encouraged to join us in our Surprise Book Drive: In honor of the 30th Anniversary of The Wexner Foundation, we’re hoping to surprise the Wexner Family by donating hundreds, if not thousands, of books to the Columbus KIPP School, a local school that Abigail helped found and build. Whether you’ll be there or

Our own version of March Madness: one extraordinary opportunity remains to bring new insight into your seders. Please mark your calendars for the following interactive videoconference session, which will begin with 18 minutes of concentrated teaching and then allow for up to 18 minutes of questions and discussion.  (Bios at the end). Wednesday, March 25th 7:30 am PST – 10:30 am EST – 16:30 Israel time Rabbi David Ingber “Who

CONGRATULATIONS TO: Steven A. Exler, alum of the WGF (Class 17), on becoming the Senior Rabbi of the Hebrew Institute of Riverdale.   Elisha Gechter, Program Manager of the WIF (Staff), on being named to Combined Jewish Philanthropy’s Chai in the Hub. Jonathan Gribetz, alum of the WGF (Class 16), on the publication of his book “Defining Neighbors: Religion, Race and the Early Zionist-Arab Encounter.” Sheila Katz, fellow of the

The Wexner Foundation will host a webinar exclusively for our constituents Thursday, Feb 6th, 2pm ET “What Do We Think About Jewish Men?” REGISTRATION IS CLOSED with Rabbi Daniel Brenner of Moving Traditions, who is leading a national effort to train a cadre of educators and mentors to connect the ethical insights of Jewish life to the challenges facing today’s teen boys. We will address the growing phenomenon that non-orthodox