Wexner Heritage Program New Members

Marking 31 years of inspiring excellence in volunteer Jewish leadership, the Wexner Heritage Program has selected three great groups again this year! With deep gratitude to all nominators, local community funding partners, selection committees and candidates, The Wexner Foundation is pleased to announce the newest Wexner Heritage Program cohorts for 2016: Philadelphia, New York and New York RSJ (Russian-Speaking Jews).  In both New York and Philadelphia, the local Jewish Federations have been wonderful partners and alumni have been crucial to the effort to secure partnership funding.  We wish these 60 newly-minted Wexner members deep learning, powerful bonding and inspiration for their journey of Jewish leadership — in every flavor!

New York 16
Natalie Barth
Daniel Blaser
Jonathan Crystal
Jeff Feig
Cindy Feinberg
Emily Gindi
Bruce Goldberger
Scott Harris
Andrew Klaber
Andre Mandel
Emily Menchel
Kerry Newman
Noam Ohana
Daniel Oppenheim
Mara Sandler
Elana Shneyer
Paul Siegel
Peter Stern
Ariel Weiner

New York RSJ 16
Stella Binkevich
Victor Dekanidze
Igor Draytsel
Aleksandr Feldman
Kyrill Firshein
Alen Gershkovich
Michael Gorn
Greg Gurevich
Lenny Gusel
Lena Katsnelson
Boris Khodorkovsky
Inna Kern
Tatyana Kibrik
Yelena Kutikova
Eyal Levit
Irina Roller
Rada Sumareva
Leonid Vayner
Alex Yaroslavsky
Zhanna Yuda

Philadelphia 16
Robert Auritt
Jeffrey Bartos
Jordana Cooperberg
Lorin Decker
Daniel Eisenstadt
Shira Goodman
Cody Greenes
Yonina B. Jacobson
Jonathan Korman
Adam Laver
Jodi Miller
Michael Neil
Marc Prine
Susan Pultman
Lysa Puma
Rachel Schwartz
Laura Solomon
Ilana Trachtman
Michal Wachs
Leora Zabusky

Wexner Graduate Fellowship: Class 29

The Wexner Foundation is thrilled to announce the newest class of Wexner Graduate Fellows/Davidson Scholars, Class 29.  Fellows in Class 29 will come together for the first time as a class at their May orientation, at which point they will have the opportunity to see what the members of the selection committee saw upon interviewing them: an incredible group of smart, talented and thoughtful people who share a deep commitment to serving and exercising leadership within the North American Jewish Community.  As they set out to pursue careers in Jewish Education, Jewish Studies, Jewish Professional Leadership and the Rabbinate, we look forward to learning with — and from — the members of Class 29 and welcoming them into the broader Wexner community:

Jessica Belasco, Jewish Theological Seminary (RAB)
Jacob Bernstein, Yeshiva University RIETS (RAB)
Talia Cohen, Bank Street (JE)
Tyler Dratch, Hebrew College (RAB)
Shir Yaakov Feit, ALEPH Alliance for Jewish Renewal (RAB)
Mollie Feldman, Brandeis University, Hornstein Jewish Professional Leadership Program (JE)
Simon Goldberg, Clark University (JS)
Shani Gross, Yeshivat Maharat (JE/RAB)
Zev Hurwitz, UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs (JPL)
Gita Karasov, Hebrew College (JE/RAB)
Dalia Krusner, Brandeis University, Hornstein Jewish Professional Leadership Program (JPL)
Alexander Maged, Yeshiva University Bernard Revel Graduate School of Jewish Studies (JE)
David Manchester, Brandeis University (JPL)
Nathaniel Moldoff, NYU Wagner and Graduate School of Arts and Science (JPL)
Andrew Oberstein, Hebrew Union College (RAB)
Benjamin Perlstein, Jewish Theological Seminary (RAB)
Adir Pinchot, Yeshiva University RIETS (RAB)
Rebecca Richman, Reconstructionist Rabbinical College (RAB)
Mariel Schwartz, University of Michigan Jewish Communal Leadership Program (JPL)
Taylor Winfield, Princeton University (JS)

Wexner Israel Fellowship: Class 28

After another thoughtful selection process, we have welcomed eight diverse Wexner Israel Fellows to Class 28.  They hail from the environmental, health, justice and security sectors, as well as from the NGO world.  The group attended an orientation last week in Tzuba and will be together again in June for a daylong seminar on Israeli public service.  Soon they will be on their way to Harvard to begin their Mid-Career Masters in Public Administration. Additionally they will have weekly Wexner Seminars on personal and professional growth, public service, peoplehood and partnership.  They will join 100 other fellows at the Center for Public Leadership and be embraced by the greater Boston Jewish community.  We wish this new class a year of meaningful learning and a lifetime of growth and contributions to Israeli society:

Mushira Aboo Dia, MD Specialist in Obstetrics and Gynecology at Hadassah Medical Center
Alon Avneri, Head of a Strategic Planning Department at the Prime Minister’s Office
Eyal Jacobson, MD PhD MHA, Deputy Director of Medical Affairs at the Ministry of Health
Yuval Laster, Head of the Environmental Policy Division at the Ministry of Environment
Yuval Ran, Head of the Commanders Branch in the Medical Corps School of Military, Lt. Colonel in the Israel Defense Forces 
Tamar Rosman, Prosecutor in the Economic Crimes Division of the Israel State Attorney Office
Amir Wasserman, Amir is the General Counsel and Head of the Legal Department at the Israel Securities Authority 
Rotem Yadlin, CEO of Access for All